Governors at St Luke’s School attend meetings regularly but the role goes much deeper. Governors each take on a ‘lead’ role on the Governing Body and attend relevant training to develop skills in that particular area. Governors are encouraged to get to know the school so that they are well informed for good decision making at governors’ meetings. Every governor visits school at least once a year either during school time or for a special event.

The Full Governing Body meet four times a year and the Resources and School Improvement Committee meets each term.

Non-confidential minutes are available from the school office.


Governing Body

Chris Somorjay (Chair)                    Foundation Governor (PCC)

Adrian Barrett                                    Foundation Governor

Jonathan Armstrong                         Foundation Governor

Helen Wickham                                  Staff Governor

Nick Gross                                           Parent Governor

Vacant                                                  Parent Governor

Dagmar Davidson                              Foundation Governor

Ian Mackie                                           Foundation/LDBS Governor

Jana Mercereau                                  Foundation Governor

Alistair Tresidder                               Foundation Governor Ex-Officio

Bonnie Farlow                                    Foundation Governor    PCC Appointed

Allan McLean                                     Executive Head Teacher

Jo Iwanicki                                         Head of School



Audited Accounts

Please click on the link below to view our most recent audited accounts.

Audited Accounts – August 2018
Audited Accounts – August 2017
Audited Accounts – August 2016
Audited Accounts – August 2015
Audited Accounts – August 2014
Audited Accounts – August 2013
Audited Accounts – August 2012


Governing Body Documents

Please see below a range of documents pertaining to the Governing Body of St Luke’s School:

Funding Agreement, Memorandum of Association & Articles of Association
Letter from the DfE
Deed of Variation
Scheme of Delegation 2019-20
SLS Terms of Reference 2019-20


If you would like to contact a governor, please send all initial equiries to:

Mr Chris Somorjay, Chair of Governors –