Term Dates

In accordance with current legislation, holidays in term time cannot be authorised. In exceptional circumstances, applications for in-term absences will be considered. Applications should be made to the Head of School, at least 3 weeks prior to the event. Please see our Attendance Policy for more information.

St Luke’s CE School follows the London Borough of Camden’s term dates – we publish dates for forthcoming years as soon as they have been set by Camden.

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

First Half – Monday 06 September – Friday 22 October
Half Term – Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October
Second Half – Monday 01 November – Friday 17 December

School Ends 1.30pm

Spring Term 2022

First Half – Wednesday 05 January – Friday 11 February
Half Term – Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February
Second Half – Monday 21 February – Friday 01 April

School Ends 1.30pm

Summer Term 2022

First Half – Tuesday 19 April – Thursday 26 May
Half Term – Monday 30 May – Friday 03 June
Second Half – Monday 06 June – Friday 22 July

School Ends 1.30pm

Bank Holidays

Saturday 25 December 2021 Christmas Day (Monday 27 Substitute day)
Sunday 26 December 2021 Boxing Day (Tuesday 28 Substitute day)
Saturday 01 January 2022 New Year’s Day
Friday 15 April 2022 Good Friday
Monday 18 April 2022 Easter Monday
Monday 02 May 2022 Early Spring Bank Holiday
Thursday 02 June 2022 Late Spring Bank Holiday
Friday 03 June Queen’s Platinum Jubilee

Inset Days

School will be closed for pupils; these dates are staff training days.

Wednesday 01 September 2021
Thursday 02 September 2021
Friday 03 September 2021
Tuesday 04 January 2022
Friday 27 May 2022